Patient Testimonials

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
"I love everyone there. Everyone was absolutely awesome"
Oct 14, 2021
From Google
"I highly recommend Therafit in Meridianville. They are clean, punctual and accommodate their patients. I have been very pleased with each session. Thank you for the amazing custom service."
Aug 10, 2021
From Google
"Great Staff! Everyone is very friendly and knowledgeable. I enjoy coming for therapy."
Jul 26, 2021
From Google
"I cant say enough about the wonderful treatment I have had from everyone at Therafit. They have become more like friends or family. After knee replacement I have a new appreciation for what they do, although painfull at times. I am improving more every day, inspite of myself 🙂 Kay knows what im talking about."
Jul 09, 2021
From Google
"This was my first experience with physical therapy. The team at Therafit quickly made me feel at ease and gave me confidence we would get through this challenge. Over the weeks of therapy, I was continually impressed with the knowledge and experience the entire Therafit team brought to my recovery. I greatly appreciate the world class treatment in the home town atmosphere that is getting my life back."
Jun 25, 2021
From Google
Jun 16, 2021
From Google
"The best therapy program I have ever been in. Kay, Kristi and the staff go above and beyond to lead you to recovery. Everyone is so friendly and caring."
May 28, 2021
From Google
"My second time using their wonderful services. Great atmosphere and the people are so knowledgeable about their job. I wouldn't go anywhere else for therapy."
May 28, 2021
From Google
May 28, 2021
From Google
"The staff is great and was there to help me through my situation at every point along my therapy process. I have been back multiple times and would recommend Therafit to anyone. You feel welcomed and loved while you are there. I felt I was pushed along my journey to get back to full health perfectly. 10/10 experience every time I have went back. Each time they would sit and listen to my problems and adapt in any way to make me feel better. Highly recommend!"
May 28, 2021
From Google
"They went out and beyond their line of duty to make sure I was fixed up. All the staff are friendly and helpful. I recommend them to anyone needing therapy"
May 28, 2021
From Google
"Absolutely the best place to go for physical therapy. Location is good, the facility is clean, the staff is friendly and professional, but most of all, they know what they are doing to 'fix' you up. Kudos to Christi and Kay for taking care of me when I had my knee replacement. These ladies and staff really care about their patients. I am satisfied with the results. I highly recommend TheraFit Center for all your aches and pains."
May 28, 2021
From Google
"Big thumbs up for therapist and staff at Park City branch. Always greet you with a smile.😃"
May 28, 2021
From Google
"All of the physical therapists are so kind, helpful and friendly. They listen to your concerns and are happy and ready to address them and guide you through your therapy. All are very knowledgeable, and are willing to work with you to achieve your goals, eliminate the pain and help you to gain strength. I always felt comfortable and welcomed at Therafit, and appreciate all that they did for me."
May 27, 2021
From Google
May 27, 2021
From Google
"Good, friendly staff! They make you work hard and they get the job done. I've seen results already!!"
May 27, 2021
From Google
"I’ve been coming to Therafit for around fifteen years or so and I love the girls that have worked here over the years. Kay (the owner) really knows her stuff and hires her girls (and guys) accordingly. Kay is a Patriot who has served our country well. I appreciate her life long goal of service. She has been a great help and a good friend to me."
May 20, 2021
From Google
"Great staff, feels like a family here. They take care of all their patients and ensure that they recover from their surgeries. Knowledge and listen to their patients. If you are recovering and need PT, this is the place to come."
May 05, 2021
From Google
"Very courteous, professional and knowledgeable. Best Physical Therapist in Huntsville!! Highly recommended!!"
Apr 27, 2021
From Google
"No one likes going to therapy, but the staff here are great! They make you feel comfortable and give you the exercises you need to gain strength to move forward after your injury. Highly recommend the HG Therafit location! 🏋️"
Apr 22, 2021
From Google
"Staff is friendly, highly trained, professional, caring, good listeners. Cheryl, Melissa, Jennifer, Nicole, Colleen are great. They keep me in high good spirits and listen to this disabled combat veteran's storieswith respect and empathy. I always leave in good mood. Their assistants are happy, professional and attentive. They listen to what's going on with me and immediately address my concerns. Nice to be at a place where the staff listens. Feels like family at TheraFit and not like I'm a number. I highly recommend."
Apr 20, 2021
From Google
Apr 20, 2021
From Google
"Therafit was OHG referred as it was close to home. The staff from the front desk to the physical therapists were amazing. The care at the facility was thorough and Instructions for exercises to do at home were easy to understand. They have an app with your specific exercises explained with videos. Highly recommended."
Apr 15, 2021
From Google
"Friendly, efficient staff. Clean, comfortable facility. I experienced relief from pain after only a couple of visits. I would definitely recommend TheraFit for anyone seeking physical therapy treatments."
Apr 15, 2021
From Google
"I can’t say enough about this facility or the amazing people that work there . I have been blessed to have this team help me recover after two ankle surgeries. I have enjoyed every visit and it’s very evident they all have a passion for what they do. I don’t know how to explain it other than to say when you walk in it’s a “breath of fresh air”, and you know you are on the journey of healing. Along with their therapy services they have offered exceptional educational experiences. Highly recommend Therafit physical therapy!"
Apr 15, 2021
From Google
Apr 15, 2021
From Google
Apr 14, 2021
From Google
"Best place for physical therapy. Been going here for years. Love this place and everyone who works here. 10000% would recommend."
Apr 14, 2021
From Google
"The Best! Therafit in Meridianville is top notch. From the time you walk in to the time you leave, it’s a great experience. I feel that each person is completely qualified and knowledgeable in their role. Can’t say enough good about this place"
Apr 13, 2021
From Google
"Very dedicated to helping patients become their best again!"
Apr 12, 2021
From Google
"Great service. Friendly people"
Apr 12, 2021
From Google
"Dr. Kay is phenomenal and has an outstanding staff"
Mar 26, 2021
From Google
"Great care. Dr Kay and her team are dedicated, and thorough, and helped with managing my pain and healing. I highly recommend Therafit"
Jan 19, 2021
From Google
Jul 23, 2020
From Google
"Caring, friendly, and technically competent staff. All are certified and several have Doctorates in their field! Had shoulder surgery and used them for my recuperative physical therapy! Now have my complete range of motion back! Highly recommend them for physical therapy or their wellness program! They go out of their way to make you feel welcome! I have benefited immensely from their wellness program!"
Jul 24, 2019
From Google
"Love the facility and the women working here are amazing. So nice and sweet. They welcome you like you’re family. They know what they are doing and can really help you feel better. If you need therapy this is the place to go!!!"
May 28, 2019
From Google
"I have had problems with my knees for a long time until I started going to therafit in hazel Green OMG....I don't think my knees have ever felt so pampered I actually worry when I have to leave my knees will hate me! Staff is respectful and I absolutely love them. The only reason I didn't give 5stars is the staff seems a little to all about work and you so feel a little short changed in the bedside manner. But in the end they do there job and what they are supposed to do and my knees have never felt better I suppose that's what really matters. I and my knees thank you a million times TheraFit team in Hazel Green Al."
May 19, 2019
From Google
"I went to Therafit Physical Therapy for severe weakness in my legs. The staff there was awesome. I did my 6 weeks of therapy and and improvement, I took it further with the suggestion of the staff to continue my therapy on my own with their guidance in 3 months I have more than doubled the strength in my legs. Continued wellness therapy is awesome would recommend it . I will continue to follow my wellness program. Oh and as an added bonus I have lost 16 pounds and as many inches. BEST place ever for therapy."
May 01, 2019
From Google
"Love this place Therafit. They are so awesome. They have such gentle hands but get the job done. It has been a God send to me. Thanks to all of you at Therafit for job well done"
Apr 30, 2019
From Google
"Therafit in Meridianville is great... I was very skeptical at first... but, after 8 visits I believe that I am much better... GREAT JOB!! D. R. Harlan"
Apr 22, 2019
From Google
"I have been using Therafit for a long time now. My daughter & Granddaughter too & we absolutely love them. They make you feel like family. The whole staff is wonderful. Their knowledge on Physical Theraphy is just amazing. I could not imagine going anywhere else. I absolutely loves these ladies & what they have done for me through my trials is just a miracle!!!"
Apr 05, 2019
From Google
"I have had therapy at TOC for a back problem for awhile and never got any better..I had them change my therapy group to Therafit and received so much better care..they would work with me for the entire time and I felt better when my sessions was over. Therafit is by far the best physical therapy group I have ever been to..Carly, Kay, and Angel are caring and compassionate and really care about you getting better. Will always request Therafit for all mine and my family's physical therapy needs."
Apr 05, 2019
From Google
"Therafit was a god sent doctor had me going somewhere else but that did not work out went to therafit and will never use anyone else best therapy place I have ever been friendly employees and everyone gives 100% to getting you back to where you was thanks to all employees keep up the great job"
Mar 28, 2019
From Google
"I have been coming to TheraFit since 2016 and have had an exceptional expierence every time. I love the atmosphere, the people and the services they provide. I would definitely recommend TheraFit to anyone who needed Physical Therapy. - Deborah Taylor"
Mar 05, 2019
From Google
"I've been using their therapy for 5 years and you can't get any better care. They treat everyone like family with a smile and excellent service. This is the place for all your therapy needs from minor aches and sprains to joint replacements. They have an excellent well center for light workout to the most serious body builder. Ask your doctor to send you to TheraFit, you won't regret making this decision."
Jan 28, 2019
From Google
"I would recommend Therafit Physical Therapy to anyone who needs therapy! I went in for therapy because I had been told for TWO YEARS that all my pain was caused by disks in my back. On my first visit with Kay she knew my problem was in my hip not my back. She asked for an X-ray of my hip and less than 3 weeks later I was back for therapy after a total hip replacement. I hate to think how long I would have been hurting if Kay had not been so knowledgeable and ask for the x-ray. The entire staff in Park City is wonderful. They really do treat you like family!"
Oct 23, 2018
From Google
"Such a wonderfull staff, physical therapist’s at Therafit take pride in what they do. They really strive to get you back to where you need to be! There is also a gym you can use so you can continue making progress on your own, even when you’re finished with your therapy!!"
Sep 20, 2018
From Google
"Have been going to Therafit physical therapy off and on for about 12 years . Kay Hanson is a great therapist. A person who truly cares for her patients. She has an awesome staff who are to see to all your needs. I highly recommend Therafit ."
Sep 20, 2018
From Google
"Awesome and knowledgeable staff. Excellent service. Plus they have a very nice wellness center. Thank you ladies"
Jul 01, 2018
From Google
"These guys are just awesome! 3 weeks after a double knee replacement and I am in business! Can't rate them high enough!"
Nov 20, 2017
From Google
"I have had three separate surgeries in the past two years. Kay, Will and staff have been able to help me understand my injuries and have improved my pain, mobility and most importantly my attitude. Therafit does not have patients. They have friends who they help. I have always felt like everyone from the office staff to the pts truly cared about me and were to a person dedicated to helping me get my life back."
Jul 23, 2013
From Google
"I have been disabled since 1995 and have received literally YEARS of PT. I lost hope until I was referred to Therafit. Kay, Will and the staff are dedicated and so lovely to work with. I have had actual movement in my severely weakened right side and have made tremendous improvement with my dominant side. I am still in a wheelchair, but I am able to sit up hours longer than I used to and there has been such a huge reduction of pain. Therafit is a quality, well run facility and Kay and Will and the staff have made my quality of life more than merely bearable."
Sep 12, 2012
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

I would recommend Therafit Physical Therapy to anyone who needs therapy!

I would recommend Therafit Physical Therapy to anyone who needs therapy! I went in for therapy because I had been told for TWO YEARS that all my pain was caused by disks in my back. On my first visit with Kay, she knew my problem was in my hip, not my back. She asked for an X-ray of my hip and less than 3 weeks later I was back for therapy after a total hip replacement. I hate to think how long I would have been hurting if Kay had not been so knowledgeable and ask for the x-ray. The entire staff in Fayetteville is wonderful. They really do treat you like family!

Martha P.

The staff genuinely care and do all they can for your recovery

Such a wonderful place!! Kay, Kristi and the staff genuinely care and do all they can for your recovery. By far the best therapy program I have been in.

Shannon M.

The team at TheraFit quickly made me feel at ease

This was my first experience with physical therapy. The team at Therafit quickly made me feel at ease and gave me confidence we would get through this challenge. Over the weeks of therapy, I was continually impressed with the knowledge and experience the entire Therafit team brought to my recovery. I greatly appreciate the world class treatment in the home town atmosphere that is getting my life back.

John S.

You feel welcomed and loved while you are there.

The staff is great and was there to help me through my situation at every point along my therapy process. I have been back multiple times and would recommend TheraFit to anyone. You feel welcomed and loved while you are there. I felt I was pushed along my journey to get back to full health perfectly. 10/10 experience every time I have went back. Each time they would sit and listen to my problems and adapt in any way to make me feel better. Highly recommend!

Kiley R.

All are very knowledgeable

All of the physical therapists are so kind, helpful and friendly. They listen to your concerns and are happy and ready to address them and guide you through your therapy. All are very knowledgeable, and are willing to work with you to achieve your goals, eliminate the pain and help you to gain strength. I always felt comfortable and welcomed at Therafit, and appreciate all that they did for me

Trudy P.

Everyone who worked with me at TheraFit was wonderful

I originally went to TheraFit quite a few years ago.  I had arthroscopic surgery on my knee and was told to pick a physical therapy company.  Since I lived in Meridianville, I chose TheraFit.  I knew absolutely nothing about them.  However, I was impressed with the staffs’ care and concern for my problem, and I have gone back a couple of times since then. I went this time due to pain in my lower back.  My orthopedic doctor  recommended physical therapy and when asked where I wanted to go, I immediately stated TheraFit in Meridianville. I had stopped at another therapy company in Huntsville awhile back to ask a question.  They were ALL heading to lunch, and didn’t have time to talk to me.  I was told I needed to come back.   To say the least, I never returned.
Everyone who worked with me at TheraFit was wonderful, friendly and made me feel they wanted to help get me out of pain.  I have recommended TheraFit to a few of my friends who needed therapy.  I personally don’t think one can find a better place for physical therapy. 

Dianne L.

I chose TheraFit for my therapy, and I'm so happy I did!

When I had my first knee replacement, I chose TheraFit for my therapy, and I’m so happy I did! The therapists were so knowledgeable and with the therapy and hard work on my part, my knee is like new. So, when I had my second knee replacement, of course, I went back to Therafit and got some results. I’m so grateful to them for all the hugs and compassion they showed to me during my therapy with them. They are like family and I recommend them to anyone who needs therapy.

Wanda L.

The TheraFit team is an amazing group of professionals.

The TheraFit team is an amazing group of professionals. Nicole is very helpful in scheduling the appointments. Ashley and Collen are great PT’s in their own right. They patiently worked with me on gaining back a more normal life. Thank you, ladies. The techs were very courteous and performed their jobs to a T. Thank you Dawn and Angel and others I was unable to get to know better. This team is very courteous and helpful. They teach and challenge one to achieve success. Thank you, Kay, for having such a wonderful staff. Keep up the good work. Great teachers and coaches. Thank you.

Stacy H.

They are the best at what they do.

On July 31, I had a left knee replacement. I started physical therapy at TheraFit on August 8, and this is my fifth time having therapy at this therapy center. They are the best at what they do. I have had both hips replaced and now both knees. These people are not only the best at what they do, but they really care about you personally. They listen to you and how you feel, they stay right with you and see that you don’t overdo the way they show you to do the exercises. I would recommend them to anyone that needs therapy. I have always come away better every time. I can’t express how good they really are at TheraFit. They are the Best! They also help me with my back pain.

Myra B.

We are so fortunate to have found TheraFit!

My wife and I were fortunate enough to have found TheraFit back in 2007 where we found a family friendly type atmosphere. Kay Hanson and her staff have helped us through foot and ankle problems, leg problems, a total hip replacement, a total hip revision, upper and lower back problems, neck and shoulder issues to include rotator cuff surgery, and closely watched over me while recovery from cardiac by-pass surgery. Following out therapy sessions, Kay personally set up wellness programs for us to augment the treatment we received to ensure that we achieved full recovery. We can’t say enough about the quality of the Technicians that worked directly with us but we must also commend the Administration and Support personnel who worked diligently to coordinate scheduling to meet our needs. We are happy to say that she and her staff have gone the extra mile for us and we are so thankful for the dedication of time, effort and skill each of her employees have afforded us.

Bob and Rose S.